Virginia Onley Announces Impressive List of Endorsements

Virginia Onley is proud to announce the numerous leaders and organizations that are supporting her campaign for Rockville Mayor.   

Onley believes strong relationships with leaders from across the region are critical to moving the City forward on key issues related to transit, housing, economic development, and education.      

“Rockville residents control the future of our city with a strong leader who will be a voice for our communities,” said Virginia Onley, candidate for Rockville Mayor. “I’m proud to be endorsed by these local leaders and organizations who are committed to making Rockville a thriving City from our Town Center to our diverse neighborhoods. Our City deserves a seat at the table and a leader who will fight for the needs of our communities – especially for our children.”

“As Rockville Mayor, Virginia Onley will build on her impressive track record as an effective, compassionate, and visionary council member,” said State Senator Susan Lee. “Along with Team Rockville, Virginia will work to bring the city’s richly diverse and vibrant communities together to propel Rockville to even greater heights.”

For 26 years she has been an active member of the city, serving on nine boards and commissions, and finishing her second term on the Rockville City Council. Onley is part of Team Rockville, a community-focused campaign committee with Cynthia Cotte Griffiths, James Hedrick, David Myles, and Mark Pierzchala for Council.


Action Committee for Transit  

Coalition for Asian Pacific American Democrats of Maryland

CASA in Action  

Greater Greater Washington   

Our Revolution Montgomery County  

Progressive Maryland   

Senator Susan Lee, Maryland General Assembly, D-16  

Delegate Julie Palakovich Carr, Maryland General Assembly, D-17  

Delegate Gabe Acevero, Maryland General Assembly, D-39  

Delegate Charlotte Crutchfield, Maryland General Assembly, D-19  

Delegate Jheanelle Wilkins, Maryland General Assembly, D-20

Delegate Pamela Queen, Maryland General Assembly, D-14  

Karen Britto, Former Delegate Maryland General Assembly, D-16  

Councilmember Will Jawando, Montgomery County Council At-Large  

Steve Silverman, Former Montgomery County Council President  

Brenda Wolff, Montgomery County Board of Education, D-5 

Rose Krasnow, Former Rockville Mayor  

Susan Hoffmann, Former Rockville Mayor    

Glennon Harrison, Former Rockville City Councilmember   

Tom Moore, Former Rockville City Councilmember   

Mayor Jeffrey Slavin, Somerset  

Councilmember Laurie-Anne Sayles, Gaithersburg City Council   

Yvette Monroe, Former Gaithersburg City Councilmember   

Brandy Brooks, Former Montgomery County Council At-Large Candidate 

John Chu, King Farm Resident  

Jai H. KimRockville Community and Business Leader

Matthew Lee, Rockville Community Leader

Sima Osdoby, Former Rockville Mayoral Candidate   

Judge Chung Pak, Retired Administrative Patent Judge  

Marylin Pierre, Lawyer and candidate for Montgomery County Circuit Court Judge  

Ben Shnider, Former Montgomery Council Candidate, D-3 

Stan Tsai, Immediate Past Co-Chair of CAPAD 


Like this article? Share it!